Philosophie

We love what we do. This passion we live every day.

Corporate philosophy of SPORTEC Motorsport

Driven by our passion. Our heart beats for motorsport and we firmly believe that this is the foundation of our continuous success. All aspects of our work is based on three pillars: security, reliability and efficiency.

SPORTEC Motorsport

For more than 10 years we have been helping our customers to step into Clubsport racing and Track Day events throughout various circuits in Europe. Due to the increasing ambitions from our customers to require our services on circuit, we have decided in late 2011 to launch a special division for this purpose: Sportec Motorsport.

Andy Hodel as a former team manager of the KMS Motorsport team, had a clear plan and vision needed to build a top motorsport team. The valuable experience he gained in the German Formula 3 as car chief of Jarno Trulli (former Formula 1 driver of Toyota), helped him in making the new project “SPORTEC Motorsport incorporated” move forward.

In August 2012, we added a valuable member to the team, Antonio Perdicchia: an incredibly experienced man in motorsport. He brought 18 years of top level racing experience to SPORTEC Motorsport Team. To mention some of his experience, he worked in the BMW Sauber F1 Team as a chief mechanic of the test team and car chief of the race team of Nick Heidfeld, for the Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro F1 team and for Maserati Corse race team as car chief of Andrea Bertolini and Mika Salo.

Experienced mechanics staff consists of long term SPORTEC motorsport employees. With such crew we complete the technical picture of our team.

The drivers, generally young, surely dynamic and highly motivated, aim to unite the latest technology with perfect driving style. Together we fight hard to make podium finishes.

Back to top

Philosophie

Wir leben, was wir tun. Diese Passion leben wir jeden Tag.

Unternehmensphilosophie von SPORTEC Motorsport

Unser Antrieb ist unsere Leidenschaft. Unser Herz schlägt für den Motorsport und wir glauben fest daran, dass dies das Fundament unseres stetigen Erfolges ist. Alle Aspekte unserer Arbeit beruhen auf den drei Säulen: Sicherheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Effizienz.

SPORTEC Motorsport

Bereits seit über 10 Jahren betreut die Firma SPORTEC ihre Kundschaft erfolgreich bei Clubsport- und Track Day Events auf den verschiedenen Rennstrecken Europas. Auf Grund der sich ständig steigernden Ambitionen seitens der SPORTEC Kunden hatte sich die Geschäftsleitung Ende 2011 entschieden, SPORTEC Motorsport ins Leben zu rufen.

Als ehemaliges Mitglied des KMS Motorsport Teams wusste unser Geschäftsführer natürlich um die Prioritäten im Aufbau eines Motorsport Teams. Die wertvollen Erfahrungen, die er in der Deutschen Formel 3 als Wagenchef von Jarno Trulli (ehemaliger Formel 1 Fahrer von Toyota) machen konnte, hat er gekonnt in sein neues Projekt «SPORTEC Motorsport» einfliessen lassen können.

Im August 2012 erweiterten wir das Team mit einem weiteren Motorsport erfahrenen Mann, der bis zu jenem Zeitpunkt 18 Jahre Erfahrung im Motorsport in das SPORTEC Motorsport Team miteinbringen konnte. Er war unter anderem für die Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro F1 im Test Team, für Maserati Corse im Rennteam als Wagenchef von Andrea Bertolini und Mika Salo und im BMW-Sauber F1 Team als Chefmechaniker des Test Team und im Rennteam als Wagenchef von Nick Heidfeld tätig.

Das Mechaniker Team, bestehend aus langjährigen SPORTEC-Mitarbeitern, rundet das technische Bild von SPORTEC Motorsport ab.

Die Fahrer, alle jung, dynamisch und äusserst motiviert, verfolgen das Ziel, Grenzen zu überschreiten und neuste Technik mit perfektem Fahrstil zu vereinen.

So streben sie in jedem Rennen aufs Neue den 1. Podestplatz an

Back to top